CALL 770.251.1800

Online
Tee
Times

Video

Reviews

Pro shop and restaurant people were very friendly and professional and for a course open to the public it was in incredible shape. Really enjoyed it.
November 22, 2018


A wonderful day, really nice course. In very good condition if you stay out of the rough! Friendly staff. No complaints whatsoever.
Oct. 21, 2018


Fantastic public course outside of Newnan, GA. Really one of the best publics I've seen near Atlanta - right up there with Cobblestone. Well-stocked pro shop, great bar/grill area, and a fun, well-maintained course with 5 different tee options and gorgeous views. Definitely coming back.
Oct. 4, 2018


I played Summer Grove for the first time on and had a wonderful golfing experience. The pro shop staff were very friendly and said I could tee off when I was ready. The course was in immaculate condition and there were no groups ahead of me or behind me, resulting in a stress-free round of golf. The greens were a moderate speed and well conditioned. The fairways and rough was freshly cut and the bunkers were well maintained. I’ll definitely be back!
July 13, 2018


Had a nice time, helped that I played pretty well. LOL Course has always been in good to excellent condition when I played it. There were a few areas where the grass hadn't quite grown back in yet, but that will change soon, not their fault. It's generally a fair course that doesn't have any really "gimmicky" holes as some courses do. I am an 8 handicapper in my mid 50's and even from the blue tees there are still 4 or 5 very tough holes, but the course is very playable for all skill levels, even from the tips for the longer hitters. The greens here have always been nice and roll quite well, pretty speedy, but not unfair. For the money you won't find a better value that I know of anywhere in town. Staff has always been courteous, I play here about 3 or 4 times a month. I will definitely be back soon.
May 14, 2018


As a resident of the East Side of Metro ALT, I usually play on the East Side. However, as I had to pick up a relative from the Airport on Saturday, I decided to play on that side of town. After looking at some ratings and reviews, I decided to try Summer Grove. I was NOT disappointed! It was a beautiful, hot, busy day at the course but the busy staff was attentive and professional. The practice range was about average. The course was well laid out with the fairways and greens in excellent shape. Out on the course, the nice lady on the refreshment cart came by at least 4 times. I would certainly recommend this course as one to add into the rotation. The only, and I mean ONLY negative is that long drive; but aside from that...everything was awesome!
May 12, 2018


Played it for the first time and after a lengthy layoff for health reasons. Love the layout. Very Challenging. Greens are challenging as well. Fairways need to fill in a little more, but its early yet. Bunkers looked pretty good, but I was only in one towards the end. Definitely a course you have to learn and play multiple times to get a feel for where the trouble lies. A couple of drives I thought were great ended up running out and through the fairway. The slope kept me from seeing the trouble. Definitely will return. Very attractive twilight rates.
May 9, 2018


Golf course was in very good shape, greens were extremely speedy. Bunkers in good shape, overall a great day spent with friends. Played here many times before and will certainly be back. Staff is friendly and professional.
Dec. 1, 2017


Excellent course with challenging holes front and back. Layout is very good greens in great shape.
Nov. 27, 2017


One of the most beautiful courses I've played in this area! Was very surprised by the layoff and beautiful views! Course was in very good shape. My only complaint was too many leaves in certain areas on the course, which ate a couple of my Pro V's. Well, should've hit the fairway. Lol
Nov. 16, 2017


Nice layout and the course was in perfect condition.
Oct. 20, 2017


Had a wonderful experience while playing the course. The course was in excellent shape and offered some picturesque views of the surrounding environment. Really enjoy playing the course.
Sept. 26, 2017


Nice assortment of long and short holes, straights and doglegs, don't just blast your driver. Thick Bermuda rough, decent fairways and fast-ish greens. We'll be back!
July 31, 2017


Really liked the layout of the course. Good condition and friendly staff. An all around good experience. Good price for the quality of the course. Thank you for allowing my brotherinlaw who is in bad health to ride along with me for no charge. Most courses would charge an extra cart fee. I will definitely play there again the next time I visit peachtree, Georgia. Thank you for a great day!
July 31, 2017


The course was in good condition and the layout was interesting with plenty of challenges. The front side has a good bit of water and the backside is a bit more open. Worth the money and fun to play.
June 10, 2017


Was my first time playing this course and I truly enjoyed it. It was in great shape, greens were plush and fast, fairways were well maintained, they were a little thick but it had been raining for 3 straight days. Only got to play the back 9 due to a Jr.'s tournament on the front 9, which crowded the back 9 pace, but everyone playing worked it out and we had no problems. This is a well maintained course and I highly recommend playing it and I will return again if they will have me!
June 9, 2017


I drive all over Atlanta to play different golf courses....because I like the variety. I'll drive an hour to play something where I can get one of the first tea times, great deal, or to play something new. Been a few years since I played Summer Grove but loved the course. The course was in great shape. Lush fairways, firm greens that roll true, and great tee boxes. I love the layout of this course as it offers many challenges in one round. Several very scenic holes. I was paired with a twosome and we played 18 holes in right at 3 hours....would highly recommend giving this course a play. I'll drive back down for another go one of these days.
June 4, 2017


I've been playing Summer Grove for years and honestly, last weekend 5/13/2017 was probably the best conditions I've experienced there. The greens were immaculate; hats off to the staff, great work.
May 17, 2017


Summergrove is a nice course. Good to play here for the money. Greens are in good shape. Will play here again!
May 12, 2017


At nearly 7,000 yards,Summer Grove was developed to preserve natural obstacles such as creeks, wetlands, and stands of dogwood and pine trees. As such it is one of just two Audubon International Signature courses in the state. It was designed by Jeff Burton and Joe Jemsek, the latter of whom is part of the Jemsek Family, which also owns Cog Hill in the Chicago area. With plenty of doglegs and lush conditions, Summer Grove, located just less than an hour from downtown Atlanta, is worth the drive.
Golf Advisor, March 2017


Book Tee Time Golf Outings Special Events Join E-Club